Announcing the 9th Annual NEN Awards!

The NEN Awards are San Francisco’s way of honoring and celebrating the work of residents and organizations who make our city an amazing place to live.

The NEN Awards return to City Hall on:

Friday, January 27th at 6pm

RSVP to reserve your spot!

This Year’s NEN Award

Categories and Winners are:

Outstanding Neighborhood Watch Group:

Newton-Morse-Curtis Neighborhood Watch

Exemplary NERT Leadership:

Anietie Ekanem

Exemplary ALERT Leadership:

Ken Craig

Most Empowering City Employee of the Year:

Victoria Weatherford

Youth Neighborhood Leadership:

Erick Lopez

Most Inspiring Public Works Volunteer:

Karla Jones

Comeback Neighborhood of the Year:

The Outer Sunset

Best Community Challenge Grant Project:

Kenny Alley Stairs Project

Best Merchant Association/Community Benefit District:

Castro / Upper Market Community Benefit District

Outstanding Park Volunteer Group:

Friends of Franklin Square Park

NEN Lifetime Achievement:

Mary C. Harris

NEN Hall of Fame:

Espanola Jackson

Extraordinary Neighborhood Block Party:

Quesada Neighborfest 2016

Special Thank You to Our NEN Award Partners